Mid-Twenties?

It’s official.  I’m 24.

I am not one to complain about getting older, or being afraid to tell people my age.  I cherish being able to grow older, unlike many women who constantly try to stay as young as possible.

Anyway, that being said, it’s still a bit weird to think about being in my mid-twenties.  I can’t believe how quickly time has flown by.  It hasn’t set in yet, but then again I don’t think I’ve ever remembered feeling/knowing that I’ve gotten older.  It might also be because my life post college hasn’t taken off yet.  I’m not working towards much right now, and I’m still trying to figure out what to do with myself without getting stuck where I’m at at the moment.  Nonetheless, I’ve had a great birthday.  Well, more like birthday week.  It was quite eventful and ended with a bang!

Three days before my birthday I went to Disneyland to get my pass again, so that on my birthday I could use it to get my $72 gift certificate!  I didn’t want to miss out on the chance to have money to spend on whatever I want from Disneyland!  The only downfall was that it was sooo crowded that day, being Labor Day weekend and all.  The next day, I along with about 25 others went to the John Williams concert at the Hollwood Bowl.  This group has gone for the past 4 years, and it’s amazing each year.  I can’t wait till next year already!  Sunday was a busy day, getting things ready for the big finale.  I was beat by the end of the day.  Then Monday….DISNEYLAND!!!  It was great to be able to spend my birthday at one of my favorite places to go.  I had a couple of friends who joined me throughout the day…it wasn’t much, but it was fun and much appreciated.  Tuesday just kind of rolled along, then Wednesday night I went out with the family to a nice Italian restaurant near our house.  That was the first time any of us had gone there and we enjoyed it very much.  Thursday and Friday, and even Saturday blended in together because it was spent setting up my house for the smashing party that would be that Saturday night.  My friend Hannah and I turned 24 and wanted to throw a nice party for ourselves and our friends.  We figured it could possibly be the last time most of our friends would be relatively in the same area.  Plus, it would be a great excuse to get all dressed up and what not.

All in all, it was a great birthday.  I’ll post a different blog to talk about the birthday party…but it was an amazing night.

I look forward to what this year will bring, and I hope something good comes along.  I’m getting tired of not knowing what to do and not having a real job.  But I guess these things happen when you’re growing up…

~ by Chile on 14. September. 2009.

Leave a comment