Daily Post: Day 21

Work was a bit frustrating today…it’s been getting exhausting trying to work so hard, and following the rules, when others don’t try nearly as hard and don’t follow the rules, yet still do better and get more ahead of me.  I think I did a great job staying positive all night, and working hard, but once the night was over and I was able to vent, I almost fell apart.  I’m glad I had a coworker who was there the entire night and was able to vouch for the fact that I was working hard all night, and not fooling around.  I messed up several months back, and I’ve never felt like I’ve been treated the same since.  This whole, staying positive and remaining patient thing that I’ve been adamant about following has really been testing my limits.  Although, I supposed that’s the point; I try to make it a daily choice to remain positive and be patient about the things in my life.

I know God has been testing me, and I think I’m finally starting to see what He is trying to teach me.  I still have a lot to work through and a lot to learn, but I’m finally getting somewhere…I hope.  A friends sister recently said, “I don’t want to pray for more patience because then God will give me a reason to need it!”  This was said in more of a jokingly way, but I found a lot of truth in it, and it made me realize that I had been praying for patience and He is definitely giving me many reasons to be patient.  I had been getting frustrated about a lot of things, not realizing that I needed to trust that God would guide me through it…that all I needed to do was be patient.  I had gotten my wish, to learn how to be patient, but I need to work hard to get my wish.  God doesn’t make things easy on us…and that is something many of us forget.  We just expect things to come to us and fall into our laps, but things never happen that way, and we usually learn that (or are reminded of it) the hard way.

So yeah, work was tough today, but the important thing is that I remained positive, and (mostly) patient.  There are a lot of things going on in my life right now, and hopefully some changes will take place soon enough…for the better.  For now, I’ll keep reminding myself to keep my eyes on the prize.

“Do not worry about tomorrow, for God is already there.”

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you & not to harm you. Plans to give you hope & a future.” – Jeremiah 29:11

“Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm.” – Winston Churchill

~ by Chile on 24. January. 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
