Daily Post: Day 17

Today, I went on my first aunt/niece date with my 4 year old niece.  I had been wanting to take her for a few hours for a while; you know, just on our own, hang out, have some fun.   I got my chance today.  She’s finally old enough where I can take her out on her own without anyone else (and old enough where her parents are okay with me doing that).  What better place to take her then than Disneyland!  Yeah, I know what you’re thinking, “Don’t you get tired of it since you work there?”   Nope.  For some people, the “magic” dies once you start working there.  For other, like me, it just grows.  There’s nothing more enjoyable for me than to see my nieces and nephew having fun and enjoying themselves at the Happiest Place On Earth.  My niece is now also tall enough to go on pretty much every ride, including Space Mountain (one of my favorites) and The Matterhorn Bobsleds…yes, we went on both of those, and yes, she is 4 years old.  She was so excited when I picked her up from school today; and I was just as excited to be able to hang out with her for a few hours.   We had a great time.  Saw plenty of characters, including my boss Mickey (he’s my favorite).  We also met up with my sister and her family who happened to be there as well.   We even ended the day by going on my other favorite ride, Peter Pan.   The parks were great today; weather was great, not too many people, and we didn’t have to wait more than 15 minutes for any ride.   It was an awesome day.  I cannot wait to take her again; and I also cannot wait to be able to take my other nieces and my nephew when they get a bit older.  So, in this year of “Making Memories” at Disneyland, I have now made a lasting one with my niece.

~ by Chile on 20. January. 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
