Daily Post: Day 1

Here we go. My first day of The Daily Post.  Read my introductory post to learn more too.

My main topic for the moment is “Highs and Lows…but Mostly Highs.”  Some days I may also post about The Daily Post’s daily topic…or whatever else may come to mind. I guess it’ll all depend on how much time I have. 🙂

Today’s Highs:

  • Sleeping in. Didn’t have to go to work today.
  • Jamming with Devon and Chris. It’s fun to just play…with no music or chord charts or any organization.
  • My nephew turning 2!!!
  • It was a gorgeous day!  Air was clean, sky was blue, it was nice and cold, and the mountains are covered in snow.
  • Submitted some resume’s and searched for job possibilities.

Today’s Lows:

  • Didn’t do my laundry as planned…again.
  • Didn’t read my Bible and spend (NOT TO WORRY THOUGH! That’s my next step for the night.)

 

Well, there you go. Day 1 complete. Glad to see there are more Highs than Lows. What were your highs and lows for the day?

 

“Go forth seeking adventure. Open your eyes, your ears, your mind, your heart, your spirit & you’ll find adventure everywhere.”

 

 

 

~ by Chile on 4. January. 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
