Music Mondays (Vol. 4)

Yes, I realize it’s Tuesday, and that I’m a day late in posting this…but let’s just go with it.

This week’s highlight is Coldplay‘s song, ‘Til Kingdom Come

Steel my heart and hold my tongue

I feel my time, my time has come

Let me in, unlock the door

I’ve never felt this way before

And the wheels just keep on turning

The drummer begins to drum

I don’t know which way I’m going

I don’t know which way I’ve come

Hold my head inside your hands

I need someone who understands

I need someone, someone who hears

For you, I’ve waited all these years

For you I’d wait ’til kingdom come

Until my day, my day is done

And say, you’ll come and set me free

Just say, you’ll wait, you’ll wait for me

In your tears and in your blood

In your fire and in your flood

I heard you laugh, I heard you sing

I wouldn’t change a single thing

And the wheels just keep on turning

The drummer begins to drum

I don’t know which way I’m going

I don’t know what I’ll become

For you I’d wait ’til kingdom come

Until my days, my days are done

And say you’ll come and set me free

Just say you’ll wait, you’ll wait for me

Just say, you’ll wait, you’ll wait for me

Just say, you’ll wait, you’ll wait for me

I love songs like this.  Songs that can take on more than one meaning.  This could be a romantic song.  This could be a song about a dear friend.  This could be a spiritual song.  I don’t know what it is for you, but for me it’s a spiritual reminder.  So many times I forget about the things that really matter, and instead focus on all the things that end up hurting me.  I’m sure I’m not alone in that, but we all need a reminder every once in a while.  I don’t care who it is for you, whether it’s God, or your Mom, or best friend, or whoever, but try not to forget that they are there and what they are there for.

Another song that I have fallen in love with is a song by Mae entitled Falling Into You.  It’s a purely instrumental song, but it is so powerful and tells such a beautiful story.  If you have never heard of Mae, you should check them out.  And if you’ve never heard this song, you should definitely download it.  It is one of those songs that you could leave on repeat and not get tired of it.  Each time you listen to it, it tells a different story.  It really is beautiful.  I would love to hear what some of your stories are, once you’ve listened to this song.  I am sure there would be plenty of them!  So that is your assignment.  Listen to Falling Into You, then come back and leave a comment with your response.   Enjoy.  🙂

~ by Chile on 19. October. 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
