Happy Birthday Disneyland!!!

Today marked the 55th birthday of the Happiest Place on Earth…and I was there!

I unfortunately was not able to be at the park all day…but I did get to go later.  I missed the special moments, including the one at 4:30 when they sang “Happy Birthday” to Disneyland and played Walt’s opening speach over the speakers.  I really would have liked to have been a part of that, but oh well.  Next time right?  🙂

Since having started working there this past January, I’ve grown to appreciate the park so much more; all the history behind it, all the hard work, and…at the risk of sounding cliche…all the magic.  I appreciate being able to play in the park and not complaining about the crowds, or the long lines, or anything else for that matter…because I know how hard cast members are working to try and make everyone happy.  I feel honored to be able to be a part of the magic.  I don’t know how long I’ll be working there, but it’ll be great to look back and tell stories about my experiences there.  I’ve been able to be a part of things that I would have never been able to do as a regular guest.  Plus, as long as I’m working there, I never have to pay for parking or a park entrance…and that makes it all worthwhile. 😀

So Happy Birthday Disneyland!  Thank you for allowing me to be a part of the magic.  Working for the mouse is a one of a kind experience, and I wouldn’t trade it for the world!  See you tomorrow!  🙂

~ by Chile on 18. July. 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
