Music Mondays (Vol. 3)

I haven’t been keeping up to well on my blog, but it’s Monday and I have a lot of time on my hands right now.  Being that we are only a week and a half away from Christmas, I decided I’d focus on a new favorite cover of Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer by Jack Johnson.

Surprisingly, I just heard it for the first time a couple days ago.  I love Christmas music, especially your old school Christmas songs.  You know, the ones sung by Bing Crosby, or Frank, and all those people.  All the songs you learned how to sing as a kid, all the ones that just make you feel good inside, I just can’t get enough of them.  There were a few years were I couldn’t really listen to a whole lot of it.  It got old, and quick, but eventually it grew on me again.  Now I listen to it as much as I can the couple weeks before Christmas.

So of course, Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer is one of those songs that just takes you back to your childhood.  And if you every saw the 1964 TV special, it makes it that much better.  When I heard Jack’s rendition of it the other night, I loved it right away.  It’s got your typical Jack Johnson sound and feel, with the Christmas twist.  And you know every popular artist has to have a Christmas album.  You already know how the songs goes, but if you like Jack Johnson, I encourage you to check it out.  It’s got a few twists of it’s own that make it even more fun and entertaining to listen to.  So, check it out.  Go Google it and enjoy.

Merry Christmas!!!

-p

~ by Chile on 15. December. 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
