A Chance to Breathe

It’s been a pretty hectic (crappy) semester.  So much has happened I don’t even know where to begin.  It started off kind of crappy and it never got back on track.  I was going to write all about it, but it’s way to much to write.  But let’s in a nutshell…

-My best friend not throwing me a birthday party because of a boy…and not coming to the one I did have because of him.

-Having to postpone my recital…again…

-My stupid coward of a brother

-Getting the guilt trip from my mom because apparently none of us lover her enough to want to stay home and be around them…of course it got worse after what happened with my brother.

-Too much drama with all my friends

-Stupid boys

-Feeling tired – physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually, etc.

-Disappointed with my poor performance in classes

-Kicking ass at my recital!!!

-My brother “forgetting” to come.

-Sr. Sem – not finishing the paper on time, not knowing how to write it, having too many anxiety attacks over it, eventually failing…AGAIN!…I’m still walking in graduation though.

-Feeling unworthy of walking in graduation…didn’t work hard enough.

-Hating when people have conversations through text/im around me when we’re supposed to be hanging out.  Makes me feel left out.

-Struggling through this last month, and staying up all night way too much.

-Going to Mexico again…getting away.

It’s been a rough semester, and everything took a toll on me.  I wish different things would have gone differently, but I’m glad to have at least gotten through it.  The past 6 weeks were probably the worst.  It feels great to finally be able to sit down and breath, knowing that I’m done (save the calss I have to retake…again).  I was able to take a few naps today without worrying about what time I would have to wake up.  I haven’t been able to do that in a long time.  I don’t know what the future holds, but I’m finished with college.  Grad school may come later….but I need a break.  I’ve had to go to school for the past 19 years and now I don’t have to anymore if I don’t want to.  Such a great feeling! Finally gives me a chance to breathe.  I know I should be super happy and celebrating, but I just feel like collapsing.  It’s a weird feeling to think about being done with college and how my life is finally going to begin.  It’s also a bit intimidating and scary…but here I go…

~ by Chile on 12. December. 2008.

One Response to “A Chance to Breathe”

  1. Shaaaks! Semester are rough, dude!

Leave a Reply

 
