XXIX Summer Olympics

I love the olympics.  Summer and Winter.

If you didn’t watch the opening ceremonies, you missed one of the most amazing spectacles EVER!  Yes.  Ever.  And even if you don’t like the olympics, you should have still watched the opening ceremonies.  I don’t even know where to begin.  

Opening with the 2008 drummers with light up drums and sticks?  AMAZING!!!

World’s largest LED Screen?  AWESOME!!!

Dancing painters?  BEAUTIFUL!!!

Unison Tai Chi Masters?  INCREDIBLE!!!

Everything in between? JAW DROPPING!!!

Last but not least:  Lighting of the Torch? FAN-FREAKIN-TASTIC!!!

Haha.  I could keep going, but there’s really no need. It was by far the best opening ceremonies I’ve ever seen. I literally sat there the entire time with my jaw dropped.  In the words of my friend Devin, “Leave it to the Chinese to do it all with real people”.

So I’m gonna be trying to catch up a bit on blogging about the olympics, I know I’m a few days behind, but I’ll do my best.

Needless to say though, these olympics have been amazing so far.

~ by Chile on 12. August. 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
