Shaken Up

It’s been a LONG time since we’ve had an earthquake as big as the one we had today.

5.4…that’s considered big.

Luckily, my house and my siblings homes were fine…considering we all live about 5-7 miles away from Chino Hills, which is where the epicenter of the earthquake was. Unfortunately, I know of others who weren’t as fortunate, but luckily there were only minor damages.

Anyway…considering we haven’t had a quake this big in a while, it’s been pretty amusing to see everyone’s reactions. People freaking out, people never having felt one before, people ‘being more alert’, classes/school being canceled. Ok, seriously? The earthquake barely lasted a minute….and now you’re canceling classes? I mean, don’t get me wrong, it’s nice to have classes canceled. Heck, we had school canceled once two years ago for a fake bomb threat. But it’s still funny how much people freak out about things like this. If it was way more serious, I’d understand. Any who…it doesn’t really matter. I’m glad it wasn’t worse.

Where were you during this infamous 5.4 quake? I was washing dishes…

~ by Chile on 29. July. 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
