God is Good

I’ve never been much of one to say that I KNOW when God is speaking to me or that I feel Him working through me. For some it comes easier than it does for me to say that I feel His presence. It doesn’t make me, or anyone else for that matter, any less “spiritual” or less worthy, but sometimes it is frustrating not always knowing what He wants for me. Sure, I can look back at different aspects of my life and things I’ve been through in the past and see how He has had an influence on what has happened and how he has shaped my life and gotten me to where I am now.

It’s been harder for me to see how He is working “in the moment” in certain situations. Sometimes I have thought that it might be because I’m not “spiritual” enough…of course I’ve learned that that has nothing to do with it though. BUT, I’d like to say that a few days ago, God answered one of my prayers. I had wanted clarity with some things and I didn’t want to make the same mistakes I’ve made in the past. So I had been praying about it and trusting that God would help me work things out eventually. And He did. It makes me happy to see Him working in me, and giving me clarity. I know that His hand was in the situation. I knew that what I was praying for was something I didn’t need…not to say I wouldn’t want…but I knew I didn’t need to put myself in the same situations again. I’m thankful that God is helping me, and that I can SEE that He is too.

There are still some other things I’m struggling through and I would greatly appreciate any prayers. Maybe I’ll talk about those some other day. We’ll see how God helps me out through those things. I know I might not get sudden answers, but I trust that He’ll get me through. Just a few verses I found to keep in mind…

*I sought the Lord and He heard me; He delivered me from all my fears. – Psalm 34:4*

*Cast all your anxiety on Him because he cares for you. – 1 Peter 5:7*

*He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not faint. – Isaiah 40:29-31*

*God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. – Psalm 46:1*

*Commit to the Lord whatever you do and your plans will succeed. – Proverbs 16:3*

*I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us. – Romans 8:18*

*Delight yourselves in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart. – Psalm 37:4*

*Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours. – Mark 11:24*

~ by Chile on 17. July. 2008.

One Response to “God is Good”

  1. Nice post! I love it! have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

 
